You are in luck.
For all you drunken texters, you are in luck. The WhatsApp function of being able to unsend and delete messages is about to get a whole lot better.
Once upon a time, messages that were sent through the app were sent, and would stay forever. There was no option to delete the messages. But then, WhatsApp decided to be nice and create a new function, allowing users to remove messages they sent if it was deleted within seven minutes of sending it.
Now, WhatsApp is changing their policy and functions, and is adding the option for users to delete their messages within an hour. All you need to do in order to delete a WhatsApp message, simply tap and hold on the message, and choose the delete option, then delete for everyone. The message will appear for both people that this message was deleted.
WhatsApp recently has seen several other exciting changes as well. Apparently users will now have the option of sending payments through the messaging app, and will also be integrated as a Facebook Marketplace payment.
It is reported that users will be able to send payments securely via the app, with WhatsApp to be integrated as a payment method for Facebook Marketplace too. WhatsApp will also apparently be able to share information with the other services it owns, such as Facebook.
However, the Terms Of Service now includes that Facebook companies owns WhatsApp, and that when using personal information it can only be used to provide services on Whatsapp. Nothing you share on Whatsapp will be shown on Facebook, unless you chose to.